Articles in Cannabis Lawyers

UTAH Pot Laws

by Leaf List on

Utah Code Ann. §§ 58-37a-3-5 (2015) Web Search Utah Code Ann. §§ 76-3-203-301 (2015) Web Search The sale of paraphernalia is a class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $2,500.... Read full article

Colorado Pot not Welcomed in Utah

by Leaf List on

Keeping pot within Colorado's regulated system and within the state's borders are among requirements the U.S. Department of Justice has laid out to avoid a clampdown under federal law, which still outlaws the drug.... Read full article

Were you arrested for Cannabis Marijuana in Utah

by Leaf List on

Possession Less than 1 oz    Misdemeanor    6 months    $ 1,000 1 oz - 1 lb            Misdemeanor    1 year    $ 2,500 1 - 100 lbs           Felony    5 years    $ 5,000... Read full article