Write Articles and Advertise other sites and your Apps!   Ad images in the articles!

Were you arrested for Cannabis Marijuana in Utah


Utah Highway Patrol stops pickup truck hauling more than 300 pounds of marijuana bound for Minnesota

Avoid Bringing Cannabis into Utah at all Cost!

Vacation in the west can be harmful to your freedom if you travel into a state that has anti cannabis laws.  One such state is Utah!

Rule:  Never bring Cannabis into UTAH from Nevada - New Mexico - Oregon - Colorado!utah arrest cannabis

The UTAH STATE POLICE track entry of vehicles into the state and usually profile cars from CA - NV - NM - CO that are traveling North.  

Cannabis Possession in Utah is STIFF
Less than 1 oz    Misdemeanor    6 months    $ 1,000
1 oz - 1 lb            Misdemeanor    1 year    $ 2,500
1 - 100 lbs           Felony    5 years    $ 5,000

Latest Bust of Cannabis in UTAH

Utah Highway Patrol troopers on Monday seized more than 300 pounds of marijuana on Interstate 80, the state Department of Public Safety (DPS) said.  Read More.

About 7:30 a.m. Monday, a UHP trooper stopped a pickup truck on I-80 at milepost 158 — several miles south of Coalville — for making an improper lane change, according to a DPS news release.

After speaking to the driver, the trooper became suspicious of criminal activity. In his conversation with the driver, the trooper was made aware the pickup truck was a rental from a third party, the news release said.

We offer a map of hot areas for retail cannabis users that forget to dump/smoke weed in the car.  UTAH gives no one a break!  Beware.

We have several connections with attornies in Utah that can help you.  They are not commonly known on the web.  If you want use one of these super connected Cannabis lawyers contact us via help on the site with your situation and we will get the legal representatives your name to contact you.

The map below shows the saturation zones for pulling you cars over for any minor violation and searching them.

The trooper deployed his K-9, which gave a positive indication of a drug odor coming from the vehicle.

The trooper then found 356 pounds of marijuana in the bed of the truck.

According to State Bureau of Investigation agents (SBI), who are conducting the investigation, the marijuana originated in Northern California and was headed to Minnesota, the news release said.

SBI agents estimate each pound of the drug would have sold for $2,500, for a total of about $890,000 for all 356 pounds.

The investigation is still active. No further information is available.

 

Cannabis Law in Utah


Main » State Laws » Utah Laws & Penalties
Utah Laws & Penalties
Drugged Driving Hemp Medical CBD
Offense    Penalty    Incarceration      Max. Fine  
Possession
Less than 1 oz    Misdemeanor    6 months    $ 1,000
1 oz - 1 lb            Misdemeanor    1 year    $ 2,500
1 - 100 lbs           Felony    5 years    $ 5,000
More than 100 lbs    Felony    1 - 15 years    $ 10,000
Sale
Any amount    Felony    5 years    $ 5,000
In the presence of a minor or within 1000 ft of a school and other designated public areas is subject to increased penalties.
Cultivation
See Possession section for details.
Hash & Concentrates
Penalties for hashish are the same as for marijuana. Please see the Penalty Details section for further information.
Paraphernalia
Possession of paraphernalia    Misdemeanor    6 months    $ 1,000
Sale of paraphernalia               Misdemeanor    1 year    $ 2,500
To a minor                                            Felony    5 years    $ 5,000
Miscellaneous Cannabis Law
Any conviction will result in a driver's license suspension for 6 months.
Penalty Details
Possession
Possession of less than 1 ounce is a class B misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 6 months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000. Upon a second conviction the person is guilty of a class A misdemeanor, and upon a third or subsequent conviction the person is guilty of a third degree felony

See

Utah Code Ann. § 58-7-8 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-204 (2015) Web Search
Possession of 1 ounce - 1 pound is a class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $2,500.

Possession of 1 pound -100 pounds is a third degree felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.

See

Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-203 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-301 (2015) Web Search
Possession of 100 pounds or more is a second degree felony punishable by 1-15 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

See

Utah Code Ann. § 58-7-8 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. §76-3-301 (2015) Web Search
Sale
The sale of any amount is a second degree felony punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.

See

Utah Code Ann. § 58-37-8 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. §§ 76-3-203-301 (2015) Web Search
The sale in the presence of a minor or within 1,000 feet of a school and other designated public areas is subject to increased penalties.

See

Utah Code Ann. § 58-37-8 (2015) Web Search
Cultivation
Cultivation in Utah will be punished based upon the aggregate weight of the plants found. See the "Possession" section for further penalty details.

Hash & Concentrates
Hashish and concentrates are schedule 1 controlled substances and fall under the definition of marijuana.

See

Utah Code Ann. §§ 58-37-2-8 (2015)  
Utah Code Ann. §§ 76-3-203-301 (2015)  

Cannbis Law Paraphernalia

Possession of paraphernalia is a class B misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 6 months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000.

See

Utah Code Ann. §§ 58-37a-3-5 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. §§ 76-3-203-301 (2015) Web Search
The sale of paraphernalia is a class A misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 1 year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $2,500.

The sale of paraphernalia to a minor is a third degree felony which is punishable by a maximum sentence of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.

See

Utah Code Ann. §§ 76-3-203-204 (2015) Web Search
Utah Code Ann. § 76-3-301 (2015) Web Search
Miscellaneous
Any conviction will result in a driver's license suspension for 6 months.

See

Utah Code Ann. § 53-3-2201(1)(c)(i)(A) (2015) Web Search
DRUGGED DRIVING
This state has a per se drugged driving law enacted. In their strictest form, these laws forbid drivers from operating a motor vehicle if they have a detectable level of an illicit drug or drug metabolite (i.e., compounds produced from chemical changes of a drug in the body, but not necessarily psychoactive themselves) present in their bodily fluids above a specific, state-imposed threshold. Further information about cannabinoids and their impact on psychomotor performance is available here. Additional information regarding cannabinoids and proposed per se limits is available here.

HEMP
This state has an active hemp industry or has authorized research. Hemp is a distinct variety of the plant species cannabis sativa L. that contains minimal (less than 1%) amounts of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC), the primary psychoactive ingredient in marijuana. Various parts of the plant can be utilized in the making of textiles, paper, paints, clothing, plastics, cosmetics, foodstuffs, insulation, animal feed, and other products. For more information see NORML's Industrial Use section.

MEDICAL CBD
This state has passed a medical CBD law allowing for the use of cannabis extracts that are high in CBD and low in THC in instances where a physician has recommended such treatment to a patient with a state-qualifying condition.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews

1 Review
Utah Weed Boy
Salt Lake City Utah
Avoid Arrest Weed in Utah

Avoid arrest in Utah for weed transportation. It is very good read.

July 2018

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Advertisement